Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    XUE
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 6, 2017
    The room is a bit hot in summer
    everything is perfect!Sergei is very warm and welcoming. We had a great time on the island.
    gabrielinwater
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    January 8, 2017

    Fantastic

    None
    The guest room is very clean and warm with private bathroom. Host who is a polyglot lives at the ground floor with his lovely family and pets. You can feel the hospitality and love towards strangers as it is so called. Almost can ask for anything and they know everything.
    Changmok Lim
    kr

    Review Score

    10
    January 5, 2017

    Best, Best, Best

    Nothing. I felt that this residence is more than I expected. Two thumbs up!
    Sergei, and his family. They are so beautiful people on earth. Location is also good. There are two rooms. Fortunately, we could see baikal lake through our window which is permitted for only one room. Sergei's private tour was also fascinating. It is a bit expensive than the tour starting from Nikita. But it worths. Breakfast... I won't forget how great it was.
    Eloise
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    January 3, 2017

    A paradise on earth!

    First of all, I've been amazed by the beauty of the island and PhiloXenia is the perfect place to discover it!! It's well located on the top of the hill where you can admire the Baikal lake in one part and the village of Khuzhir on the other part! I could stay long hours admiring the incredible view by the window! Moreover it's only few minutes by walk to the Shamanka rock and the beach. If you stay to PhiloXenia you'll experience something special, hard to define with words. You'll feel really calm and in immersion with the Russian culture. Regarding to the host, Sergei is a really warmhearted person who is always trying to satisfy all your wishes, takes time to explain some facts about Russia and the island and so on. And you don't have to worry about how to communicate with him since he knows 4 different languages!! Moreover his wife is a good cooker and you'll enjoy some real Russian food. One other detail: he took care of booking a bus for me to go back to Irkutsk.
    Dmitry
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    December 11, 2016

    I enjoyed my staying and will try to come back in summer time

    Very good location, close to Burkhan rock and to a beach. Bug clean room with a nice view to Baikal lake The owner , Sergey, is a very smart person. He is very hospitable and can shiw you a lot at Olkhon island. He attract a lot of travelers to his place from all over the world! you can stay in the tent if you want and have an amazing time singing with guitar, doing BBQ and so on.
    Sylvia-Huang
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 9, 2016
    Amazing experience, owner was friendly. He helped us with mini bus booking and tour to the northern side. The house is located on the mountain top where you can see the lake view from the window.Breakfast was nice too. Highly recommended!
    Oksana
    ru

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shamik
    in

    Review Score

    10
    July 13, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.